Ways To Participate

Select an area of interest and contact the lead person

Help at an event:

• coordinate food for all events or a specific event
• greet members as they arrive for an event
• set up for a First Friday or another event
• help at the St. Paddy’s Day Dinner/fund raiser
• help at the yard sale
• conduct a fund raiser
• clean up after a First Friday or another event

Contact:
Linda Gilbert
VicePresident@wccnh.com if you would like to do any of these:

**************************************************************

Topics addressed by the Club and the person to contact if this is an area of interest for you:

Community Service–Purpose is to encourage club member participation in community service efforts.
Linda Graham
CommunityService@wccnh.com

Membership – Membership stewardship which includes membership drives, providing application materials, name tags, etc.
Christy Dolat Bartlett
Membership@wccnh.com

Publicity & Communications – Updates Facebook, creates and disseminates the newsletter using Mailchimp, creates, prepares and submits press releases and publicity for events.
Kaytlynn Jacobs-Brett
communications@wccnh.com

Conservation – The purpose of this committee is to encourage awareness of natural resources and care for the world around us.
Hilary Thomson
Conservation@wccnh.com

Scholarship committee –The purpose of this committee is to annually select one or more high school girls to receive WCC scholarships.  
Carole Palmer
Scholarships@wccnh.com

Public /International Affairs – Purpose is to promote awareness of what is happening in other parts of the world.
Barbara Ruedig
InternationalAffairs@wccnh.com

The Arts – Support and promote arts activities in the community.
Brenda Wilbert
Arts@wccnh.com

Maintaining the House – Opportunities include helping to maintain the Chamberlin House from making sure that there are paper supplies to painting and refreshing rooms, raking the lawn, etc. 
Hansi Glahn
Rentals@wccnh.com.

Grants Team – The way we maintain the physical structure of the house is by obtaining grants to fund major repair, house painting, etc. Please volunteer here if you have strong professional writing skills and would like to put them to good use supporting our important work in the community.
Elaine Bello
elaine.bello@the-bac.edu